Our Team

Our staff are the most important part of C & R Surveyors.  Being a small company, everyone has to have an integral role to play.

We currently have 7 full time and 5 part time staff.


Rick Bull

Director / Registered Professional Surveyor
Bachelor of Surveying
Member NZ Institute of Surveyors

Rick has been surveying in Auckland (and the North Island) since 1995.  He has a broad knowledge in all aspects of surveying; with a particular interest in keeping pace with new surveying technology.
When time permits, Rick's interests include spending time with family, numerous DIY projects, classic cars and motorbikes.

rick@crsurveyors.co.nz

Chris Wech

Director / Senior Survey Technician

Chris has been surveying in the greater Auckland region for the past 28 years. With this experience Chris has developed a high level of local knowledge. His common sense approach to all aspects of surveying and land development has had Chris's clients offering repeat business as they know they will get the best advice and service possible.

chris@crsurveyors.co.nz

Jay Hart

Survey Technician
National Diploma in Surveying

Jay has worked with C & R Surveyors since 2001, working amongst the greater Auckland area, and during this time has developed a high level of local knowledge and expertise in all degrees of land surveying.
Jay takes a common sense approach to all angles of surveying often being able to see the final product before it's finished.  No job is too tough!

jay@crsurveyors.co.nz

Angus Hellen

Graduate Surveyor
Bachelor of Surveying
Member NZ Institute of Surveyors

Angus joined C & R Surveyors at the end of 2015. He graduated from Otago University in 2015 and is currently working towards becoming a Licensed Cadastral Surveyor and Registered Professional Surveyor. Most of Angus’s time out of work is spent surfing and pilates.

 

angus@crsurveyors.co.nz

Ben McGhie

Survey Technician
NZ Certificate in Land Surveying

Ben joined C & R Surveyors in 2013. He has had 20 years’ experience in the survey profession. Ben lives and breathes surveying and sleeps in the office on the odd occasion.

 

ben@crsurveyors.co.nz

Florian Freimuth

Survey Technician
National Diploma in Surveying
Bachelor of Arts (Psychology)

Floss joined C & R Surveyors in 2014. He is devoted to his 2 girls which takes up most of his spare time.

 

 

florian@crsurveyors.co.nz

Rob Tailby

Survey Technician
NZ Certificate in Land Surveying

Rob joined C & R Surveyors in 2016.

He has 40 years’ experience in the survey profession, specialising in rural and urban subdivisions.

When not working Rob is usually playing golf, fishing or line-dancing.

 

rob@crsurveyors.co.nz

Justin Lamble

Survey Technician
NZ Certificate in Land Surveying

Justin has had 30 years experience in the survey profession and specialises in both rural and residential subdivisions.
Renovating houses and spending time with the grand-kids occupies his time outside work time.

justin@crsurveyors.co.nz

Olivia Wech

Planner
Bachelor of Planning

Olivia joined C & R Surveyors in 2015. She recently had a new addition to her family which keeps her busy outside of work.

 

olivia@crsurveyors.co.nz

Linda Bull

Accounts Manager

linda@crsurveyors.co.nz

Maree Wech

Administration


Michelle Poole

Office Administration

michelle@crsurveyors.co.nz

Regostered Surveyors Regostered Surveyors Regostered Surveyors